Peachland Chamber of Commerce
Providing services year round to our Peachland business community.
Representation on municipal, provincial and federal level.
The heart of the Okanagan

      Serving our Membership and Business Community



Municipal Policy Efforts

The Peachland Chamber of Commerce works diligently to maintain accountability and communication with the District of Peachland as often as possible. 


City Councillors have one (1) non-voting seat at the Board of Directors to act as a liaison between the District and local business.  Currently this role is filled by Councillor Mike Kent.  Councillors and Mayor  frequently attend Chamber events in order to further develop a collaborative relationship with our Chamber and meet other Peachland business leaders. 


These links help to create a sustained dialogue between the Chamber and the District.  On issues of importance to Peachland business and development, the District turns to the Chamber for solutions and we are happy to continue our role as the Voice of Business in Peachland.

Chamber of Commerce liaisons:

Peachland Economic Development Committee: Patrick Van Minsel

Peachland Tourism Promotion Committee: Joey Byatt

Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission: Peter Stapleton

Advocacy with other chambers: Dave Collins

Alternate for these positions: Patrick Van Minsel

Membership Drive: Catherine Gnius & Emma Oliver

Event Committees:

Canada Day Concerts: Patrick Van Minsel

Golf Tournament: Patrick Van Minsel, Dave Collins & Larry Guilbault

Awards Night: Patrick Van Minsel, Catherine Gnius, Peter Stapleton, Wolfgang Muhs & Rocky Rocksborough-Smith